Warm spring salad with flat green beans and thyme

first

 

 

The last few days we had a wonderful taste of summer, with the trees blossoming overnight, all becoming green and all of us enjoying the lovely temperature and being out in the sun. But today, while I was waiting the bus with the kids out of the school, I was freezing. So, when I came home, my plan to make a salad for lunch changed and I made a warm salad instead. It turned out good, so I decided to share.

The quantity is free, it depends on what you like the most, what you have in the fridge and the herbs you have at hands. I had just bought a thyme plant, so I used it and it gave the right aroma to the whole thing.

 

Ingredients:

  • Flat green beans (or green beans)
  • Carrots
  • Spring onions
  • Chickpeas
  • Salt, pepper
  • Extravirgin olive oil
  • Thyme

Wash and cut the green beans and boil them. Saute’  carrots and onions. When the vegetables are soft, put them together and add the chickpeas. Dress with salt and pepper, oil and thyme.

Enjoy!

 

2

Leave a Reply

